Rihanna Rocks The Cover Of Vogue Talks About New Album ‘Anti’, Beyonce And More…

Capture.PNG

Rihanna talks about the competition, her new album ‘Anti’ in Vogue magazine.

 

Here is what Rihanna says about ‘Anti’:

Turns out it takes a while to reinvent your sound. As Delevingne says, “Anti’s got its own genre, and that genre is her.” Had Rihanna gotten bored with the pop formula? “Very much,” the singer says. “I just gravitated toward the songs that were honest to where I’m at right now.” From the first song, “Consideration,” a trip-hop collaboration with SZA, the message is clear. The chorus has Rihanna singing, “I got to do things my own way, darling.” It’s “like a PSA,” she tells me. She recognizes the risks: “It might not be some automatic record that will be Top 40. But I felt like I earned the right to do that now.”

Rihanna talks about Beyonce…

With the sudden release of “Formation” during Anti’s week of ascendance up the charts, it’s no wonder the Internet is pitting Beyoncé and Rihanna against each other. But that’s not how Rihanna thinks. “Here’s the deal,” she says. “They just get so excited to feast on something that’s negative. Something that’s competitive. Something that’s, you know, a rivalry. And that’s just not what I wake up to. Because I can only do me. And nobody else is going to be able to do that.”

One thought on “Rihanna Rocks The Cover Of Vogue Talks About New Album ‘Anti’, Beyonce And More…

  1. Pingback: Rihanna Celebrates Her One Year ‘Anti’ #ANTIversary. | Gossip THOT.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

