Fun Fact… Michael Jackson Told Oprah He Doesn’t Want A White Actor Playing Him….

Social media are highly upset to find out a white actor Joseph Fiennes  is playing MJ.

On n Tuesday  white British actor Joseph Fiennes was cast to play black American superstar Michael Jackson in a “9/11 road trip comedy”, it seemed as if Hollywood had learned nothing from the #OscarsSoWhite uproar which has arisen in the wake of the Motion Picture Academy nominating only white actors for Oscars this year

Well MJ will not be pleased by this…

In a throwback clip MJ tells Oprah back in ’93.  Oprah asked the King of Pop to clarify a rumor that he wanted a young white boy to star as him in a Pepsi commercial. Michael swiftly refuted that rumor.

“That’s the most ridiculous, horrifying story I’ve ever heard,” he told Oprah. “Why would I want a white child to play me? I’m a black American. I’m proud to be a black American. I am proud of my race. I am proud of who I am. I have a lot of pride in who I am and dignity.”

One thought on “Fun Fact… Michael Jackson Told Oprah He Doesn’t Want A White Actor Playing Him….

  1. Pingback: Just Beat It! Joseph Fiennes as Michael Jackson In UK show ‘Urban Myths’. | Gossip THOT.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

